2017 -New Year resolutions!

Hello everyone,

img_5164

Pic: Romania, Maramures

As today is the second day of the new year and the beginning of a new chapter in all our lives I want to firstly wish everyone a Happy New Year full of love, happiness and fulfillment. ❤

I spent the last day of 2016 trying to meditate and reflect upon the year that has passed. I thought about all the highlights and achievements that I have managed to achieve and made me realize how lucky and grateful all of us should be. Even though the planet is basically burning, wars are taking place all over the World, people are starving or don’t have any water to drink, 2016 has been a great year for most of us. It is important to understand that all of us, those who are able to read this, were born under a lucky star and we should be grateful for this.

As the year has just started to show us the first pages of its book, we start to make new resolutions and goals that we would like to achieve. To be honest with you, this is my second year when I actually took a bit of my time and wrote down what I would like to achieve in the new year. When I was reflecting upon my year and reread my resolution list, something that I haven’t done since exactly one year ago, I was stunned. Most of the things, especially the most important ones were achieved. Without me even realizing it they were always there at the back of my mind. But is this all we should do?

Take some time and reflect. I believe that setting goals and cleaning your mind at the beginning of the year is very helpful in the long term. You will see how easy things in your life will be achieved, as your mind and body are working towards it without you even realizing it.

Let’s start this year by being grateful for what we have, for where we live and for the people that we love and love us. A positive mindset and a resolution list is a perfect way to start your adventure in the new year.

Spread the love and good luck,

Bisous,

Iulia

Instagram: iulia.lup

Leave a Reply

